New STM Leadership Team for September 2020

posted Apr 16, 2020, 12:46 PM by Tania Gamache

Dear Parents, Guardians and Students,

I hope you and your family are staying safe and well! It is the time of year when the school board announces the transfers and new appointments of Principals and Vice-Principals in our school board. I wanted to ensure you were informed about the following changes, which will impact St. Thomas More for the upcoming school year 2020-2021. These appointments were approved during the OCSB Board Meeting on Tuesday evening, April 14th.

We extend our sincere congratulations to our Vice-Principal, Mrs. Gamache, who has been appointed Principal at Divine Infant Elementary School for September 2020. Mrs. Gamache is an outstanding leader, who has made a profound impact on our community during the last 2 years. We are deeply grateful to Mrs. G for her dedication, commitment and her compassionate approach to leading during her time at STM. She has made a tremendous impact on many lives in our community. She will be greatly missed! We wish her continued success in her leadership journey in the coming years!

Please join me in congratulating Mme. Joyce Robinson, who has been appointed Vice-Principal at St. Cecilia Elementary School for September 2020. Mme. Robinson is a passionate educator and leader; she will be greatly missed by our STM community. She has provided incredible support to staff, students and many families in her role as Resource teacher. Special thanks to Mme. Robinson for her dedication, commitment and support during the last 6 years. We wish her much success in her new journey!

We extend a warm welcome to the new STM Leadership team for the upcoming school year 2020-2021.

New Principal: Mr. Chris Risto (currently Principal at St. Luke Barrhaven)

New Vice-Principal: Mrs. Teri Shurb (currently Vice-Principal at St. George)

Our team remains fully committed to the St. Thomas More community until the end of June. We will do our very best to ensure a smooth transition for the incoming leadership team. 

With heartfelt gratitude,

Ms. Gotell  (Principal of St. Thomas More)